Yunosuke Okamura

From Wind Repertory Project
Yonosuke Okamura


Yunosuke Okamura (b. 23 August 1999, Kamakura, Japan) is a Japanese composer and conductor.

Mr. Okamura studies composition at the Toho Gakuen University in Tokyo, Japan, under Hitomi Kaneko, Eisuke Tsuchida, and Noriko Hisada; wind instrumental musicography under Yasuhide Ito; harmonics under Eisuke Tsuchida; and piano from Asuka Iino, Yuko Yamamouchi, Hironao Suzuki, and Nobusuki Hirose. He also conducts the Filos Wind Orchestra in Kawaguchi City, a wind orchestra that he set up for music students to come together and perform. He is also the assistant conductor of the Kawaguchi city’s Ensemble Liberte Wind Orchestra.

Mr. Okamura's composition Lamento d’introduction et Scène de prière was awarded third prize in Category 3 of the 2019 WASBE composition competition.

Works for Winds


  • Yunosuke Okamura, personal correspondence, August 2019