Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Hayato Hirose

Hayato Hirose

General Info

Year: 2015
Duration: c. 4:25
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bravo Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $50.00

Instrumentation (Flexible)

Full Score
Part 1

  • Flute
  • E-flat Clarinet
  • Marimba

Part 2

  • Oboe
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Soprano Saxophone
  • Marimba

Part 3

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Bassoon
  • Horn in F
  • Marimba


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Each instrument possesses its own timbre and uniqueness. So does each performer have their own personality and uniqueness. We are all different. In the ensemble setting, if individual members are only thinking about themselves, it is difficult to blend differing timbres. The blend and balance of the group can be improved tremendously by coming closer on both the instrumental and personal levels. Understanding how to adjust to surroundings and overcome this individuality is a major factor in making music.

Yuimar in Okinawan dialect means “collaborative work or assisting one another”. As this word explains, I hope this work creates the opportunity for an amazing collaborative work in music making.

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of Texas at Arlington Symphonic Band (Christopher Evans, conductor) - 14 March 2021

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works