Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

From Wind Repertory Project
(Redirected from Wwwwindscom)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Bruce Fraser

Bruce Fraser

General Info

Year: 2000
Duration: c. 4:30
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: G and M Brand - British Music Publishers
Cost: Score & Parts - $55.00   |   Score Only - $10.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
French Horn I-II
Trombone I-II
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

The idea for this work came while listening to my modem while logging on to the internet. I realize that some modems log on silently, but the opening of this work imitates the tones and burbling noises of a fax or modem. There were two musical features that I picked out -- the pitches of the dialing tone are subsequently used to create the melodies, and the syncopated falling octave figure is used in accompaniment figures.

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


None discovered thus far.