From Wind Repertory Project
Richard Saucedo

Richard Saucedo

General Info

Year: 2005
Duration: c. 2:40
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Cost: Score and Parts - $70.00   |   Score Only - $10.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
Contra Bassoon
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Whirlwind(s) is a rhythmically based flourish for winds and percussion based in 7/8. All 7/8 measures should be subdivided exactly the same way (2+2+3). The acoustic piano solo in the middle section is extremely important to the overall variety of the piece. The tempo can be adjusted slightly to suit the maturity of the ensemble if needed, but the best overall effect will obviously be achieved if the piece is played cleanly at (or even slightly above) the marked tempo.

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Perusal score
  • Saucedo, R. (2005). Whirlwind(s) [score]. Hal Leonard: Milwaukee, Wisc.