Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Welcome Christmas (arr. Wagner)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Albert Hague

Albert Hague (arr. Douglas E. Wagner)

General Info

Year: 1997 / 2013
Duration: c. 2:10
Difficulty: I (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $56.00; (digital) - $56.00   |   Score Only (print) - $9.00


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet
Horn in F
Timpani (optional)
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

How the Grinch Stole Christmas, the animated television adaptation of the Dr. Seuss classic, has become standard viewing for children of all ages. The joyous sounds rising from Whoville, with its undaunted residents affirming the deeper meaning of the season, are recreated in this solid arrangement for beginning players. The imaginative musical score, together with an endearing cast of characters, is part of America's Christmas tradition.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Thomas Jefferson High School (Council Bluffs, Iowa) Concert Band (Carl Rowles, conductor) - 13 December 2022

Works for Winds by This Composer