Viderunt Omnes

From Wind Repertory Project
Adam Gorb

Adam Gorb

The title Viderunt Omnes translates from the Latin as "All have seen."

General Info

Year: 2014
Duration: c. 6:00
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Composers Edition
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - £41.99; (digital) - £30.99   |   Score Only (print) - £8.99; (digital) - £5.99


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

I always imagined if there had been saxophones in the thirteenth century the composer Perotin would have made full advantage of their unique qualities. The title refers to his choral work based on the Gregorian plainchant, and a small part of it can be heard very softly about two thirds of the way through this piece. Mostly the mood is brutal and unrelenting, perhaps reflecting day to day life more than a century before the Black Death struck.

- Program Note from composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Adam Gorb website
  • Gorb, A. (2014). Viderunt Omnes: For Saxophone Quartet: 2014 [score]. Composers Edition: Chipping Norton.