Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Variants on the Air Force Hymn

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Robert Jager

Robert Jager

Subtitle: Quebec

General Info

Year: 2000
Duration: c. 7:20
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Hymn
Publisher: Neil A. Kjos
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $95.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Contra Alto Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-Tam
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Based on the seventeenth century hymn tune Quebec, these ingenious variations present a diversity of musical styles.

- Program Note from publisher

Commissioned by the Air Force Band of Flight – Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio. Captain Kelly G. Bledsoe, Conductor/Commander, in celebration of the fiftieth anniversary of the United States Air Force.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

  • Alabama: Class A
  • Virginia: VI


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by this Composer


  • Jager, R. (2000). Variants on the Air Force Hymn: Quebec [score]. Neil A. Kjos: San Diego, Calif.