Valley Montage and Celebration

From Wind Repertory Project
Richard Saucedo

Richard Saucedo

General Info

Year: 2015
Duration: c. 5:10
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $95.00; (digital) - $95.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Euphonium (B.C. or T.C.)
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Vibraphone
  • Wind Chimes
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This work for advanced band was commissioned by the Tennessee Valley Winds to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the group's founding. I had the opportunity to conduct the premiere on the concert commending the anniversary at Middle Tennessee University and it was a wonderful experience! Such a talented and dedicated group of individuals! Many thanks to the members of the ensemble and to their wonderful director, Erich Zimmerman.

Valley Montage and Celebration is dedicated to all past, present, and future members of the Tennessee Valley Winds.

- Program Note from composer

This work for advanced band begins calmly with a clarinet solo, but quickly moves to a celebratory section in 12/8 meter. The main melody is stated in many different voices as it steadily builds to a moment of controlled frenzy. A brief lyrical section features an expressive style and also a moment of glory for the entire woodwind choir. The work concludes with a return to the vibrant and enthusiastic flavor of the opening.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

  • Alabama: A
  • Tennessee: V


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works