From Wind Repertory Project
Ryan Meeboer

Ryan Meeboer

General Info

Year: 2014
Duration: c. 3:20
Difficulty: II (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Eighth Note Publications
Cost: Score and Parts - $55.00   |   Score Only - $10.00


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Cabasa
  • Chimes
  • Claves
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This piece reflects the title accurately: chaotic, extreme contrasts, and loud. Although it presents several challenges, it is a piece designed to capture the interest of both young musicians and listeners.

-Program Note from publisher

The title of this engaging number is aptly reflected by the piece’s sound and structure. An intense opening section with driving eighth-note patterns and powerful chord “hits” leads to a brief timpani solo that serves as an introduction to a soft, staccato eighth-note line stated initially by the flute section with cabasa accompaniment. Additional lines are added as the piece builds to another energy- filled section featuring new melodic material. An effective contrasting section includes chorale-like passages for woodwind and brass sections before revisiting earlier material as the composition moves to a dynamic conclusion.

-Program Note from The Instrumentalist


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • "New Music Reviews." The Instrumentalist, 69/9 (April 2015), p. 38.