Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Turbine Fields

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Russell Scarbrough

Russell Scarbrough

General Info

Year: 2012
Duration: c. 8:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Flexible Music USA
Cost: Score and parts - $120.00   |    Score Only - $24.00


Full Score
Jazz Soloist (Alto Saxophone)
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet I-II
Bassoon (optional, covers Bass Clarinet I)
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion, including:

  • Glockenspiel
  • Vibraphone
  • Marimba
  • Tom-toms
  • Cymbals
  • Thunder Sheet (and/or other wind effects)
  • Cabasa
  • Large Wooden Wind Chimes
  • Bass Drum

Jazz Rhythm Section, including:

  • Piano
  • Acoustic Bass
  • Drum Set

Though the solo part is written for alto saxophone, a suitable improvising soloist on any instrument may perform it.
Transposed substitute parts are available for this purpose.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Loch Raven High School Symphonic Winds (Ed Goldstein, conductor) - 10 May 2012

Works for Winds by This Composer


View score on YouTube