Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Triple Scoop Ice Cream II

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Satoshi Yagisawa

Satoshi Yagisawa

General Info

Duration: c. 5:00
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bravo Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $50.00


1. – 1:35
2. – 1:30
3. – 1:15

Instrumentation (Flexible)

Full Score
Part 1

  • Flute
  • Glockenspiel
  • Xylophone

Part 2

  • Flute
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Soprano Saxophone
  • Marimba

Part 3

  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet

Part 4 (optional)

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Marimba


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

So far, I have written four tunes, a flute ensemble, a quartet Fioritura, Coloratura, Capricious Winds, and a octet Divertiment. I am glad that all the works have a wide range of performances from junior high and high school students to adults in the contests and concerts, and at the same time, strong demand for future works came directly to my ears. Among them, there are a lot of voices saying that it is a work that is a trio and familiar, and that it has fun and humor that you can practice, and this work is the Triple Scoop Ice Cream.

As far as I know, there are many flutists who like ice cream! For that reason, I chose this theme so that I could eat ice cream as much as I wanted and inflate my imagination. It's a pretty piece, so please enjoy it! (Be careful not to overeat before production!)

- Program Note by composer (translated through Google Translate)


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works