To Music (Jager)

From Wind Repertory Project
Robert Jager

Robert Jager

Subtitle: Reflections on Franz Schubert's "An Die Musik"

General Info

Year: 1995 / 2003
Duration: c. 7:45
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: E.B. Marks through Hal Leonard
Cost: Score and Parts – $65.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Contra-alto Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Sizzle Cymbal
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-Tam
  • Tom-Toms (4)
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone


  • Score and part for E-flat Contrabass Clarinet labeled incorrectly and should be for Contra-alto Clarinet

Program Notes

Wonderfully lyric and sensitively scored, here is a marvelous tone poem in celebration of music itself, filled with rich melodies and sonorous harmonies.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Jager, R. (2003). To Music : Reflections on Franz Schubert's "An die Musik" [score]. E.B. Marks: [United States].
  • Robert Jager Music Accessed 23 April 2020