Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Tarantella Forsennato

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Robert Spittal

Robert Spittal

General Info

Year: 2005 / 2009
Duration: c. 3:45
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Maestro and Fox
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $64.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bell Tree
  • Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Temple Blocks
  • Tom-toms (3)
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Tarantella Forsennato was composed in 2005 as part of Consort for Ten Winds. The music is energetic and colorful, expertly crafted for the instruments.

- Program Note from score

"Forsennato" means "forsaken" in Italian.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works