Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Tango Suite (Saxophone Quartet)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Astor Piazzolla

Astor Piazzolla (arr. Jack Sharretts)

General Info

Year: / 2007
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Berben Edizioni
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $44.99


1. Tango No. 1
2. Tango No. 2
3. Tango No. 3


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Another favorite from Piazzolla, the Tango Suite was composed in 1985, at the height of Piazzolla's prowess. Also published over the years in a variety of arrangements, the Tango Suite lies wonderfully at the fingertips of a saxophone quartet with the skill and dexterity to bring the distinctive Argentinian music to life.

- Program Note from Carl Fischer Music


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

  • Yo Soy Maria (Flex instrumentation) (arr. DeJonge) (1968/2020)

All Wind Works


None discovered thus far.