From Wind Repertory Project
Aldo Rafael Forte

Aldo Rafael Forte

General Info

Year: 1999
Duration: c. 8:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: TRN Music Publishers
Cost: Score and Parts - $100.00   |   Score Only - $15.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tom-Tom
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Synergy! is an energetic work for band composed during the first two months of 1997; it is dedicated to Captain Larry H. Lang and the USAF Heritage of America Band, Langley AFB, Virginia, in honor of the Fiftieth Anniversary of the United States Air Force. The band premiered the work in February, 1997.

The composition is cast in the form of a concerto for band showcasing the instruments and sections of the ensemble. As the title implies, Synergy! is a musical depiction of the coming together of many individuals for the cause of the entire group. In this way, this concerto for band is indeed a tribute to the United States Air Force.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

  • Virginia: VI


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Forte, A. (1999). Synergy!: Concerto for Band [score]. TRN Music: Ruidoso, N.M.