Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Symphony I (Abigaña)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Brett Abigaña

Brett Abigaña

Subtitle: Omnes Gentes

General Info

Year: 2009
Duration: c. 23:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Brett Abigaña
Cost: Unknown


1. Prelude - 6:30
2. Degeneration - 3:30
3. Benediction - 7:05
4. Motet - 6:05


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II (II doubling English Horn)
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV-V-VI (V-VI antiphonal)
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III-IV
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bell Tree
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Crotales
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Mark Tree
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone

Solo Soprano
SATB Choir


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Symphony no. 1 - Omnes Gentes was commissioned by the United States Naval Academy Band in 2009 to commemorate the restoration and reopening of the United States Naval Academy Chapel. This work is written for band, antiphonal trumpets, soprano soloist, chorus, and organ, and was premiered in 2010 at the U.S. Naval Academy Chapel in Annapolis, MD. A portion of the work entitled Motet was performed at the reopening ceremony of the U.S. Naval Academy Chapel in October of 2009.

- Program Note by composer

Omnes gentes translates from Latin as “all you people.”


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer