Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Symphonie XI (Van Dijk)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Jan van Dijk

Jan van Dijk

This work bears the designation Opus 947.

General Info

Year: 1998
Duration: c. 10:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Mansarda Muziekuitgeverij
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €134.00


1. Proloog
2. Pensée
3. Intermezzo
4. Finale


Full Score
C Piccolo
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
B-flat Baritone
Tuba I-II
String Bass
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Tenor Drum
  • Triangle
  • Tubular Bells
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Symphonie XI, Opus 947, was composed in 1998 by Jan van Dijk. The original handwritten score was published by Donemus. This new edition by Mansarda-Sintra and Donemus was made for the LenteWind 2007 project. The LenteWind (Spring Breeze) projects are held each year in March/April and are a vehicle to introduce new compositions with a special character to musicians and the audience. Although Symphonie XI might not be brand new, its language is so special that conductor Joop Boerstoel and the publishers decided that the music of Jan van Dijk deserved the spotlight in LenteWind 2007.

It consists of four parts: Proloog, Pensée, Intermezzo and Finale that are shaped by the use of polyphony and colorings.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer