Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Summer Nights

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Robert W. Smith

Robert W Smith

Subtitle: Mvt. 3 – Postcards from the First Coast

General Info

Year: 2016
Duration: c. 2:30
Difficulty: IV(see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: RWS Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $75.00   |   Score Only (oversized) - $30.00; (score) - $15.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Cabasa
  • Claves
  • Conga
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Guiro
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Timbales
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Summer Nights is a celebratory statement of life through Latin American music. Composed as the third movement of Postcards from the First Coast, Summer Nights is dedicated to the First Coast Wind Ensemble of Jacksonville, Fla. under the direction of Artie Clifton. Influenced by the vibrant cultural blend in the Sunshine State of Florida, the music captures the energy of Florida night life from the "First Coast" of Jacksonville to the "South Beach" of Miami and beyond. Feel free to move and dance while we feature the percussion, trumpet, trombone and saxophone sections. Viva la musica! Viva la vida!

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works