Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Hachidai Nakamura

Hachidai Nakamura (arr. Hiroki Takahashi)

This work may be found under its title in Japanese, Ue o muite arukō.

General Info

Year: c. 1962 /
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bravo Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $70.00

Instrumentation (Flexible)

Full Score
Part 1 (optional)

  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • E-flat Soprano Clarinet

Part 2

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Soprano Saxophone
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone
  • B-flat Trumpet

Part 3

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Horn in F

Part 4

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Trombone (Euphonium)

Part 5

  • E-flat Alto Clarinet
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Trombone (Euphonium)
  • Bassoon

Part 6

  • B-flat Bass Clarinet
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • Tuba
  • String Bass

Part 7

  • Wind Chime
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Snare Drum
  • Hi-Hat Cymbal
  • Ride Cymbal

Part 8

  • Bass Drum
  • Glockenspiel
  • Xylophone
  • Tambourine


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Ue o muite arukō is one of the famous Japanese popular songs, also known as Sukiyaki abroad. At first, if you make it melancholic with a reminiscent image, you will feel the atmosphere from the tempo change. Anyway, let's carefully create the melody. Of course, instrumental music alone will also work, but you can also put in a song. It will be even more wonderful if you produce a performance with the audience at the venue.

- Program Note by publisher (translated through Google Translate)

Commercial Discography

None discovered thus far.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by this Composer

  • Sukiyaki (Flex instrumentation) (arr. Takahashi) (1963/)