Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Suite from Video Games Live - Part 2

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Ralph Ford

Medley arranged by Ralph Ford

General Info

Year: 2002 / 2008
Duration: c. 7:45
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts - $85.00   |   Score Only - $12.00


1. One Winged Angel (from “Final Fantasy VII”) - 3:11
2. Myst III Main Theme (from “Exile”)
3. Bounty Hunter Theme (from “Advent Rising Suite”)


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Electric Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Snare Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Bells/Xylophone
  • Chimes
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-Tam
  • Tom-Tom
  • Whip



None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Video game music continues to explode in popularity with global concert tours attended by hundreds of thousands of gamers. The intricacies and nuances of the games have been further enhanced by the music that has become as popular as the games themselves.

This second suite in three movements offers music from One Winged Angel, composed by Nobuo Uematsu; Myst II, composed by Jack Wall; and Bounty Hunter, composed by Tommy Tallarico and Michael Richard Plowman.

-Program note by publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project


  • Ford, R.; Uematsu, N.; Wall, J.; Tallarico, T. [2008?]. Video Games Live. Part 2 [score]. Alfred: Van Nuys, Calif.