Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Suite for Small Band

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Hiroki Takahashi

Hiroki Takahashi

General Info

Year: 2012
Duration: c. 7:10
Difficulty: III+ (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bravo Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $70.00


1. Prelude – 2:20
2. Lullaby – 2:30
3. March – 2:20

Instrumentation (Flexible)

Full Score
Part 1

  • Piccolo
  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • E-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet

Part 2

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Soprano Saxophone
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone
  • B-flat Trumpet

Part 3

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Horn in F

Part 4

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Trombone (Euphonium)

Part 5

  • E-flat Alto Clarinet
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Trombone (Euphonium)
  • Bassoon

Part 6

  • B-flat Bass Clarinet
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • Tuba
  • String Bass

Percussion I-II

  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Tambournine
  • Triangle
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This composition is composed of three movements: I. Prelude, II. Lullaby, and III. March. The words that describe each movement are “sacredness” (Prelude), “songlike” (Lullaby), and “cuteness” (March). This “flexible ensemble” setting is adaptable in various situations such as small to large instrumentation, ensembles to concert bands, and concerts to contests/festivals.

Since there are various possible combinations of instruments, I look forward to seeing unique instrumentation that I would have never imagined Above all, it is my deepest desire for the performers to have an amazing experience making music freely.

- Program Note by composer

Commercial Discography

None discovered thus far.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by this Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works