Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Suite Española (tr. Mas Quiles)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Isaac Albeniz

Isaac Albeniz (trans. Juan Vicente Mas Quiles)

General Info

Year: 1886 /1978
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Piano
Publisher: Molenaar Edition

N.B. Although Mas Quiles transcribed all six movements of Suite Española for wind ensemble, each movement appears to have been published and sold individually, which see. There is no indication that the suite as a whole was transcribed by Mas Quiles or sold as a whole.


1. Granada - 5;15
2. Cataluña - 3:20
3. Sevilla - 4:25
4. Cádiz - 4:10
5. Asturias - 6:35
6. Aragón - 4:40

Works for Winds by This Composer