Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

St Lawrence Chronicles

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
David Eastmond

David Eastmond

General Info

Year: 2008
Duration: c. 5:30
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: C.L. Barnhouse
Cost: Score & Parts - $72.00   |   Score Only - $7.00


Full Score
Flute (doubles piccolo)
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
French Horn I-II
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Cymbals (crash and suspended)
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Triangle
  • Temple Blocks
  • Tubular Bells
  • Xylphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Take a historical journey into the heart of the continent along the powerful St. Lawrence River as the early French explorers did. The immensity and beauty of this historic river is captured in bold brass fanfares. Haunting woodwind themes encapsulate the relentless exploration of the New World, and the lush, melodic slow section presents many opportunities for lyrical playing. Ideal for bands of moderate experience, this programmatic composition is perfect for contest, festival and concert performance.

Program Note from Publisher Website


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


None discovered thus far.