Sinfonietta (Saunders)

From Wind Repertory Project
Matthew C. Saunders

Matthew Saunders

General Info

Year: 2002
Duration: c. 10:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Self-Published
Cost: Score and Parts - $25.00 Score Only - $10.00


  • I. Allegro
  • II. Adagio
  • III. Allegretto
  • IV. Allegro


Full Score
Flutes I-II
Oboes I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
Bassoons I-II
Horn in F I-II


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This four-movement work for double woodwind quintet was written in 2002 and received its first performance in November 2004 at the Ohio State University with the composer conducting. It owes significant credit for its inspiration to Malcolm Arnold, particularly in the character and structure of the second movement.


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer