Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Signals from Heaven

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Toru Takemitsu

Toru Takemitsu

Subtitle: Two Antiphonal Fanfares

General Info

Year: 1987 / 2006
Duration: c. 5:30
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestral brass
Publisher: Schott Japan
Cost: Score (print) - $21.95


1. Day Signal – 2:30
2. Night Signal – 3:00


Full Score
B-flat Cornet
C Trumpet I-II-III
D Piccolo Trumpet
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Commissioned by Koinuma Music Co., Ltd. on the occasion of the 10th anniversary of the Select Live Under the Sky Jazz Festival, Tokyo.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Takemitsu, T. (2006). Signals from Heaven: Two Antiphonal Fanfares [score]. Schott Japan: [Tokyo].