Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Safely Rest

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Nicole Piunno

Nicole Piunno

General Info

Year: 2020
Duration: c. 5:30
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Murphy Music Press
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $150.00   |   Score Only (print) - $30.00


Full Score
Flute I-II (II optional div.)
Oboe (optional div.)
Bassoon (optional div.)
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III ((I optional div.)
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III (I optional div.)
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Euphonium (optional div.)
Tuba (div.)
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bells
  • Chimes (optional)
  • Marimba
  • Mark Tree
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Safely Rest combines the melodies of Amazing Grace and Taps. These melodies are woven together so they can be perceived as a single unit. " 'Tis grace that brought me safe thus far. And grace will lead me home." - from Amazing Grace. "All is well. Safely rest. God is nigh." - from Taps.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

  • Ohio: OMEA High School Band C


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by this Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works