Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Rush (Leshnoff)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Jonathan Leshnoff

Jonathan Leshnoff (arr. Christopher Cicconi)

General Info

Year: 2008 / 2016
Duration: c. 8:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Leshnoff Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $149.99   |   Score Only (print) - $21.99


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Crotales
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Leshnoff's thrilling orchestral ride, Rush, is now available for concert band in Cicconi's transcription. "Its beauty comes from all directions and not all of it frenetic. There are deliciously quiet moments that add to the richness and provide contrast to the overall energy."

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer