Renaissance Set I

From Wind Repertory Project
Mark Davis Scatterday

Compiled and edited by Mark Davis Scatterday

General Info

Year: 1998
Difficulty: III-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $200.00   |   Score Only (print) - $50.00


1. Canzon per sonare no. 1-no. 4 ; Canzon Duodecimi Toni ; Ego sum qui sum / Giovanni Gabrieli
2. La bergamasca / Lodovico Viadana
3. O che felice giorno / Giovanni Gabrieli
4. Aria della battaglia : parts 1-2 / Annibale Padovano

Instrumentation (Flexible)

Full Score
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Scatterday has compiled a group of Renaissance works and scored the individual compositions with flexible scoring opportunities for wind ensemble so that any combination of instruments desired can be used.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Arranger

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Scatterday, M. (1998). Renaissance Set I [score]. WB Music: Miami, Fla.
  • Scatterday, Mark. "Renaissance Set I." WindWorks: A Journal for the Contemporary Wind Band Issue 2, Fall 1998, pp. 20-21.