Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Paul Yoder

Paul Yoder

Subtitle: Rhumba

General Info

Year: 1955
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Neil A. Kjos
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $42.00   |   Score Only (print) - $3.00

For further availability information, see Discussion tab, above.


Condensed Score
Solo Percussion
D-flat Piccolo
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III-IV
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Contra Alto Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone I-II
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II-III-IV
E-flat Horn or Alto I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III-IV
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bongos
  • Claves
  • Cowbell
  • Guiro
  • Maracas


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

To Dr. Wm. D. Revelli and the Univ. of Michigan Symphony Band.

- Program Note from score


None discovered thus far.

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by this Composer


  • Perusal score
  • Yoder, P. (1955). Relax!: Rhumba [score]. Neil A. Kjos: Park Ridge, Ill.