Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Ragtime (Hindemith)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Paul Hindemith

Paul Hindemith (trans. Paul De Cinque)

This work may be found under its title in German, wohltemperiert.

General Info

Year: 1921 / 2016
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: VI
Original Medium: Piano four hands
Publisher: Schott Music
Cost: Score and Parts: Rental


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Baritone Horn
Percussion, 4 players, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

After J.S. Bach's Fugue in C Minor from the Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1 (BWV 847). This transcription is based on Hindemith's original version for piano four hands.


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


None discovered thus far.

Works for Winds by This Composer