Quiet Music, A

From Wind Repertory Project
Douglas E. Wagner

Douglas E Wagner

Subtitle: For the Fallen

General Info

Year: 2007
Duration: c. 4:10
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $67.00; (digital) - $67.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Mark Tree
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This flowing work commences with quiet dignity and charm. There are limitless teaching possibilities available in this lyric work. The seamless flow of the pensive melody and harmony will present programming opportunities year after year. As rewarding to hear as it is to play.

- Program Note from publisher

Your heart can be empty because you cannot see them
Or you can be full of the love that they showed for you

You can remember them and only that they are gone
Or you can cherish their memory and let it live on.

You can cry and close your mind, be empty and turn you back,
Or you can do what they would want, smile, open your eyes, love and go on.

- Anonymous

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

  • Texas: III. Complete


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Alcorn State University (Lorman, Miss.) Wind Ensemble (Cortez Toy, conductor) - 11 April 2023

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works