Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Satoshi Yagisawa

Satoshi Yagisawa

Subtitle: Beautiful Mountain Winds

General Info

Year: 2008
Duration: c. 7:40
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bravo Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $95.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
C Piccolo/Flute II
Flute I
Oboe (optional)
Bassoon (optional)
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I
B-flat Trumpet II (Flugelhorn)
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II
String Bass (optional)
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Gong
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tom-Tom (4)
  • Vibraphone
  • Whip
  • Wind Chimes


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Primavera was commissioned for the 40th Anniversary of Kofu Community Band and premiered in spring of 2008. The commissioning request was that the work would reflect both the beautiful nature of Yamanashi Prefecture and bonds the band shared through four decades of history.

From the Composer:

I always visit rehearsals and meet band members when accepting a commission so that the piece will be relevant and meaningful to the band. When I visited Kofu Community Band they were rehearsing one of my works, Hymn to the Sun - with the Beat of Mother Earth, and the members played with such emotion from bottom of their hearts that I was deeply moved. I shared a story of the work’s inspiration, and some started to cry. I was impressed with how sincere and bright those performers in Kofu Community Band were. Mr. Fujio Ando, associate leader of the band, with a big smile told me that he wished their new work would be widely enjoyed and appreciated by many music lovers.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

  • Alabama: Class A
  • Maryland: VI
  • Mississippi: VI-A


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Texas A&M University (College Station) Concert Band (Russell Tipton, conductor) - 6 December 2020
  • Pacific Lutheran University (Parkland, Wash.) Wind Ensemble (Edwin Powell, conductor) – 8 February 2019
  • Texas A&M University (College Station) Symphonic Band (Russell Tipton, conductor) – 18 November 2018
  • Oakhurst (Calif.) Community Concert Band (Mike Corrigan, conductor) – 13 April 2018
  • Banda Sinfónica Profesional de Chia (Colombia) - 2015

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works