Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Robert Sheldon

Robert Sheldon

This work bears the designation Opus 205.

General Info

Year: 2018
Duration: c. 3:45
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $58.00  |   Score Only (print) - $9.00


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F
Trombone I-II
Percussion (5 players), including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Dedicated to music teachers who endure budget cuts and difficult conditions in order to bring the gift of music to their students, the piece begins with a majestic fanfare that introduces a brisk, energetic section featuring a noble melody initially stated by the trumpets and driving rhythms in the percussion. A brief strife-ridden passage for the full ensemble then changes the mood before the triumphant opening fanfare returns, leading to a dramatic final section that brings the work to a victorious conclusion.

- Program Notes from The Instrumentalist

This 2016 work was commissioned by the Marion (Ill.) Junior High School Band, Jim Childers, conductor.


State Ratings

  • Alabama: Class C


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works