Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Prelude, Processional, and Postlude

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Mark Camphouse

Mark Camphouse

General Info

Year: 2019
Duration: c. 7:15
Difficulty: IV-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Neil A. Kjos
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $95.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Crotales
  • Orchestra Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-tam
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Prelude, Processional, and Postlude is the newest work available from the pen of composer Mark Camphouse. The tranquil Prelude uses solos in the flute and alto sax to foreshadow the stately theme of the Processional. The poignant and reflective Postlude brings the work to a peaceful conclusion.

- Program Note from publisher

Commissioned by the 2018 Northshore Honor Band.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

  • Florida: IV
  • Texas: IV. Complete


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • North Shore Honor Band (Forest Lake, Ill.) (Mark Camphouse, conductor) – 13 January 2018 *Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer