Points West

From Wind Repertory Project
Michael Davis

Michael Davis (arr. Bret Zvacek)

General Info

Year: 1994
Duration: c. 4:50
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Trombone dectet
Publisher: Hip-Bone Music
Cost: Score and Parts (digital) - $100.00


Full Score
Solo Trombone
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Hi-Hat
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tom-Tom (low)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This NPR news theme and popular catalog favorite is bright and high energy. It features a soloist with an improvised/suggested solo.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Eastman Community Music School Music Educators Wind Ensemble (Rochester, N.Y.) (Bill Tiberio, conductor; Brendan Lanighan, trombone) - 2 August 2022

Works for Winds by this Composer