Percussion Quartet No 1

From Wind Repertory Project
Composer picture desired

Tomas Friberg

General Info

Year: 1993-94 / 2008 / 2010
Duration: c. 12:10
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Tomas Friberg
Cost: Score and Parts - Free

For further availability information, see Discussion tab, above.


Full Score
Percussion I-II-III-IV (4 players), including:

  • Vibraphone I-II-III-IV (III & IV doubling Glockenspiel)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

One of the works I'm most pleased with. I think it is very listenable. I came up with the term "mixomodal" to describe the piece. What that means, you'll have to listen out for yourselves.

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


None discovered thus far.