Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Pebble Beach Sojourn

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Ron Nelson

Ron Nelson

Subtitle: For Organ, Brass, and Percussion

General Info

Year: 1983 / 1994
Duration: c. 8:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Ludwig-Masters
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $95.00   |   Score Only (print) - $20.00


Full Score
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion (6 players), including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bell Tree
  • Chimes
  • Cowbell
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Crotales
  • Gong
  • Maracas
  • Marimba
  • Orchestra Bells
  • Slapstick
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Temple Blocks
  • Tenor Drum
  • Traps
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This is a re-working of Nelson's 1969 Rocky Point Holiday.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Colorado Wind Ensemble (Denver) (David Kish, conductor) – 11 February 2018

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Nelson, R. (1994). Pebble Beach Sojourn: For Organ, Brass, and Percussion [score]. Ludwig Music: Cleveland, Ohio.
  • Ron Nelson website Accessed 6 February 2018