Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Passing Through (Osberg)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Kimberley R. Osberg

Kimberly R. Osberg

General Info

Year: 2013
Duration: c. 9:15
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Kimpositions
Cost: Score and Parts (digital and print) - $110.00   |   Digital parts & print score - $70.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Originally written in 2013, Passing Through explores a series of textures through simple-but-elegant musical gestures. Starting with a slow, almost meditative opening section, this culminates in a palpable outburst of energy, echoing the fading ideas of the opening but at a greatly increased pace. Peppered with moments of ensemble arrivals, the piece marches into a sudden halt near the end -- a final gesture that seemingly evaporates into thin air.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of Colorado-Boulder Woodwind Ensemble (Zach Cheever, conductor)- 24 April 2021
  • University of Colorado-Boulder Wind Symphony (Zach Cheever, conductor) - 7 December 2020
  • Luther College (Decorah, Iowa) Wind Ensemble (Kimberly Osberg, conductor) - 27 April 2013

Works for Winds by This Composer