Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
William Owens

William Owens

General Info

Year: 2011
Duration: c. 9:30
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: FJH Music
Cost: Score and Parts - $115.00   |   Score Only - $18.00


1. Prelude
2. The Sultan of Morocco
3. Birds in Landscape
4. Catherine the Great
5. A Flemish Countryside


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Snare Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Bells
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Tricycle Bell
  • Vibraphone
  • Wind Chimes

Harpsichord (op. keyboard)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This programmatic five-movement work portrays a series of colorful paintings and is an ideal centerpiece for your next program. Movements include the fanfare and fugue-like Prelude, the mystical The Sultan of Morocco, the tranquil Birds in Landscape, the regal and elegant Catherine the Great, and the lively and humorous character of A Flemish Countryside. An amazing array of styles in a work of grand proportion!

-Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

  • Maryland: IV


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Gold Coast Wind Ensemble (Ventura County, Calif.) - 23 November 2014

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works