Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Ogden Nash Suite

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Jerry H. Bilik

Jerry H. Bilik

Subtitle: For Baritone Voice with Band Accompaniment

General Info

Year: 1959
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Jerry Bilik Music, through J.W. Pepper
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $50.00   |   Score Only (print) - $7.50

For further availability information, see Discussion tab, above.


Condensed Score
Solo Baritone Voice
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II
B-flat Trumpet
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Gongs (2: large and small)
  • Orchestra Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Tambourine
  • Temple Blocks (4)
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

One of the very few instances where permission was granted to set the works of this much-loved humorous poet to music. The combination of words and music generates a wonderful, warm response from all audiences.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Bilik, J.; Nash, O. (1959). Ogden Nash Suite: For Baritone Voice with Band Accompaniment [score]. Samuel French, Inc.: New York, N.Y.
  • Jerry Bilik website Accessed 26 May 2021