Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Octeto para Vientos

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Roberto Sierra

Roberto Sierra

Subtitle: Octet for Winds

General Info

Year: 2003
Duration: c. 10:00
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Subito Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $65.00


1. Obertura
2. Salseado
3. Ecos
4. Danzante
5. Tonos
6. Columnas
7. Colores
8. Escaleas y algunos arpegios
9. Finale


Full Score
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
Horn in F I-II


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Octeto is very representative of Sierra’s style “fresh and personal melodic lines with sparkling harmonies and striking rhythms”, according to the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

- Program Note from WASBE


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Eastman School of Music (Rochester, N.Y.) Wind Ensemble (Mark Scatterday, conductor) – 18 February 2019

Works for Winds by This Composer