Night Watches

From Wind Repertory Project
Nicole Piunno

Nicole Piunno

Subtitle: Octet for Wind Instruments

General Info

Year: 2020
Duration: c. 8:25
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Murphy Music Press
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $100.00


1. Night Watch 1
2. Night Watch 2
3. Night Watch 3


Full Score
Bassoon I-II
C Trumpet
Bass Trombone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Nicole Piunno's Night Watches effortlessly transports the listener into the atmosphere of a quiet night.

The piece is organized into three short movements -- Night Watch 1, Night Watch 2, and Night Watch 3. All of the movements do an excellent job of utilizing the wind octet's unique timbre to thoroughly explore just how powerful and ominous nighttime can be. Piunno provides each player moments of prominence at some points while also using the full octet's texture to her advantage at others.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works