Net Luck Soaring

From Wind Repertory Project
Joni Greene

Joni Greene

General Info

Year: 2011 / 2015
Duration: c. 6:20
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Manhattan Beach Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $150.00   |   Score Only (print) - $18.50

For further availability information, see Discussion tab, above.


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Suspended Cymbal, medium and Large
  • Tam-Tam
  • Vibraphone
  • Wind Chimes


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Net Luck Soaring was written to celebrate the life of Noppanut Lucksanawichien (known as “Net Luck” to those who knew him), a clarinet and percussion player, whose love of life sent him soaring through the sky like a carefree bird, dipping and diving with exhilaration, bringing happiness to all those around him. It was commissioned by Laura Cross and the band parents of Leander High School (Tx.), and was a gift to the band honoring the man and his family. It strives to capture the journey of life, both calm and perilous, among the friends and family who love us most.

- Program Note from Diablo Valley College Wind Ensemble concert program, 7 October 2022

For Net Luck, Noppanut Lucksanawichien, October 29, 1993 – June 10, 2011

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

  • Louisiana: IV
  • Texas: IV. Complete


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Diablo Valley College (Concord, Calif.) Wind Ensemble (Kaitlin Bove, conductor) - 7 October 2022
  • Michigan State University (East Lansing) Concert Band and Campus Band (Simon Holoweiko, conductor) - 29 November 2017
  • University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire Symphony Band (Phillip Ostrander, conductor) – 13 October 2017
  • Belmont University (Nashville, Tenn.) Concert Band (Barry Kraus, conductor) – 2013

Works for Winds by This Composer