Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Morceau de Concert (arr Respresas)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Camille Saint-Saëns

Camille Saint-Saëns (trans. José Luis Represas Carrera)

Subtitle: For Horn and Orchestra

This work bears the designation Opus 94.

General Info

Year: 1887 / 2013
Duration: c. 8:30
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Horn and Symphony
Publisher: Baton Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €137.00   |   Score Only (print) - €22.00


Full Score
Solo Horn in F
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass



None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Saint-Saens also contributed voluminously to the French concertante literature. He wrote five piano concertos, three violin concertos, two cello concertos, and about twenty smaller concertante works for soloist and orchestra. Among these works are three Morceau de Concerts, one each for harp, horn, and violin and orchestra. His Morceau de Concert for Horn (opus 94) was written as a version for horn and piano in October 1887, and then completed in a version for horn and orchestra one month later.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • The University of Texas at Tyler Wind Ensemble (Jeffrey Emge, conductor) – 6 December 2018

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works