Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

March of the Mogul Emperors

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Edward Elgar

Edward Elgar (arr. Robert Longfield)

General Info

Year: 1912 / 1993
Duration: c. 3:45
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Neil A. Kjos Music Company
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $60.00   |   Score Only (print) - $6.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
B-flat Cornet I-II
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Gong
  • Sleigh Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Tambourine
  • Tam-tam


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Entering, or rather ‘processing to a polonaise’, supported by the most vivid music in the masque Crown of India (including cymbals, timpani, bass drum, side drum, tambourine, tom-tom and ‘Indian’ drum), the Mogul Emperors remain mute as Delhi makes her case.

- Program Note by Andrew Neill, 2009


State Ratings

  • Georgia: V
  • Virginia: IV


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works