Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

March of Time No 2

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
J J Richards

Medley arranged by J J Richards

Subtitle: 1886-1941

General Info

Year: 1936 / 1941
Duration: c. 2:45
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: C.L. Barnhouse
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $50.00

For availability information, see Discussion tab, above.


Solo Cornet Score
D-flat Piccolo
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Bass Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II
B-flat Trumpet
E-flat Horn or Alto I-II-III
Trombone I-II-III
Drums, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Orchestra Bells
  • Snare Drum


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This medley is a composite of five famous marches including: Home Coming (Richards), Olympia Hippodrome (Alexander), Trombones on Parade (Taylor), Ponderoso (King), and Royal Decree (English).

- Program Note from score


None discovered thus far.

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Sequim (Wash.) City Band (Tyler Benedict, conductor) – 19 March 2017

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Richards, J. (1941). March of Time No. 22 [score]. C.L. Barnhouse: Oskaloosa, Iowa.