Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Let the Future Begin

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Patrick J. Burns

Patrick Burns

General Info

Year: 2012
Duration: c. 3:00
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bandworks Publications
Cost: Score and Parts - $80.00   |   Score - $10.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Cymbals (crash and suspended)
  • Glockenspiel (Orchestral Bells)
  • Snare Drum
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Let the Future Begin was commissioned by the Eastern Arizona College Band, Geoff De Spain, Director, in celebration of EAC’s 125th Anniversary Year. The story of EAC is a remarkable one of endurance and perseverance. Chartered in 1888, over two decades before Arizona became a state, this institution has experienced nine changes to its name and serious threats of closure on more than one occasion. Whatever the challenge, EAC has managed to not only survive, but also to thrive while fulfilling its mission of providing an outstanding educational experience to generations of residents in the Gila Valley. The school’s motto, “Let the future begin”, reflects the spirit of the college, and of this piece which honors it’s longevity.

-Program Note by the Composer


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer