Les Misérables

From Wind Repertory Project
Claude-Michel Schönberg

Claude-Michel Schönberg (arr. Marcel Peeters)

General Info

Year: 1980 / 1987
Duration: c. 15:15
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Molenaar Edition
Cost: Score and Parts - $210.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone I-II
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Tuba I-II
Percussion, including:

  • Glockenspiel
  • Tambourine
  • Tubular Bells
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

People condemned to the deepest poverty and distress are often driven to extremes, and woe betide those who put something in their way. Boublil and Schönberg wrote their first rock opera The French Revolution in 1973. After two years of preparations, the musical Les Misérables, based on the famous novel by Victor Hugo, was premiered in Paris.

- Program note by publisher

This medley contains At the End of the Day, I Dreamed a Dream, Castle on a Cloud, Master of the House, Bring Him Home, Drink with Me, and Do You Hear the People Sing?


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Molenaar Editions
  • Schönberg, C.; Peeters, M. Les Miserables : For Band [score]. Molenaar: Wornerveer.