Leroy Anderson, a Legacy in Sound

From Wind Repertory Project
Leroy Anderson

Leroy Anderson (arr. Robert W. Smith)

Subtitle: Featuring Syncopated Clock, Blue Tango, and Bugler's Holiday

General Info

Year: 1991 / 2008
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $77.00; (digital) - $77.00   |   Score Only (print) - $12.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Claves
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Ride Cymbal
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Three timeless melodies are combined in this fitting tribute to this great composer of popular concert literature. Syncopated Clock, Blue Tango and Bugler's Holiday are combined in a totally entertaining and musical presentation.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

  • Sleigh Ride (Flex instrumentation) (arr. Fernie) (1948/)
  • Sleigh Ride (Flex instrumentation) (arr. Torskangerpoll) (1948/2020)

All Wind Works


  • Anderson, L.; Smith, R. (2008). Leroy Anderson : A Legacy Iin Sound, (Featuring Syncopated Clock, Blue Tango and Bugler's Holiday) [score]. Alfrred/Belwin: [s.l.].
  • Leroy Anderson website Accessed 24 June 2023
  • Perusal score