Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Legacy for Brass and Percussion

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Mark Camphouse

Mark Camphouse

Subtitle: Commissioned by the Northwestern University School of Music. Celebrating the life of Vincent Cichowicz (1927–-2006)

General Info

Year: 2007
Duration: c. 8:25
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Neil A. Kjos Music Company
Cost: Score and Parts - $40.00   |   Score Only - $7.00


Full Score
C Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III-IV
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Crotales
  • Orchestra Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-Tam
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Commissioned to honor the memory of Vincent Cichowicz, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra's longtime trumpet player, this work for large brass-percussion ensemble is both reflective and celebrative. As a student of Cichowicz's, composer Mark Camphouse communicates his feelings of love and admiration for his mentor through the music of Legacy.

- Program Note from publisher

N.B. Extended program notes are found on the Perusal score.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Camphouse, M.; Cichowitz, V.; Northwestern University (Evanston, Ill.) School of Music [2007]. Legacy : For Brass-Percussion Ensemble [score]. Neil A. Kjos Music: San Diego, Calif.
  • Mark Camphouse website Accessed 23 April 2021
  • Perusal score